Success of the 1,826th launch of Soyuz

July 19, 2014

The 1,826th flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Saturday, 19 July 2014 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 00:50 Moscow time (22:50 Paris time on Friday, 18 July 2014).

For more information, read the press release.


Success of the 1,820th launch of Soyuz

April 16, 2014

The 1,820th flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Wednesday, 16 April 2014 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 20:20 Moscow time (18:20 Paris time).

For more information, read the press release.


Success of the 1,819th launch of Soyuz

April 9, 2014

The 1,819th flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Wednesday, 9 April 2014 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 19:26 Moscow time (17:26 Paris time).

For more information, read the press release.


Success of the 1,816th launch of Soyuz

March 26, 2014

The 1,816th flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Wednesday, 26 March 2014 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 01:17 Moscow time (22:17 Paris time on Tuesday, 25 March).

For more information, read the press release.


Success of the 1,815th launch of Soyuz

March 24, 2014

The 1,815th flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Monday, 24 March 2014 from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in Russia at 02:54 Moscow time (23:54 Paris time on Sunday, 23 March).

For more information, read the press release.


Success of the 1,814th launch of Soyuz

February 5, 2014

The 1,814th flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Wednesday, 5 February 2014 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 20:23 Moscow time (17:23 Paris time).

For more information, read the press release.


Successful inaugural launch of the new Soyuz family launcher

December 28, 2013

The flight of the new Soyuz family launch vehicle, Soyuz 2-1v, was performed on Saturday, 28 December 2013 from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in Russia at 16:30 Moscow time (13:30 Paris time). The spacecraft was accurately placed on the target orbit. This was the fifteenth Soyuz family mission in 2013.

For more information, read the press release.


Success of the 1,812th launch of Soyuz

November 26, 2013

The 1,812th flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Tuesday, 26 November 2013 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 00:53 Moscow time (21:53 Paris time on Monday, 25 November 2013).

For more information, read the press release.


Success of the 1,811th launch of Soyuz

November 7, 2013

The 1,811th flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Thursday, 7 November 2013 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 08:14 Moscow time (05:14 Paris time).

For more information, read the press release.


Success of the 1,810th launch of Soyuz

September 26, 2013

The 1,810th flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Thursday, 26 September 2013 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 00:58 Moscow time (22:58 Paris time on Wednesday, 25 September 2013).

For more information, read the press release.


Success of the 1,807th launch of Soyuz

June 25, 2013

The 1,807th flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Tuesday, 25 June 2013 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 21:28 Moscow time (19:28 Paris time).

For more information, read the press release.


Stéphane Israël named Chairman and CEO of Starsem

June 20, 2013

The Board of Directors of Starsem has named Stéphane Israël Chairman and CEO of the company.

After his appointment, Stéphane Israël said he was very proud to be succeeding Jean-Yves Le Gall and to be entrusted with this position.

For more information, read the press release.


Success of the 1,806th launch of Soyuz

June 8, 2013

The 1,806th flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Friday, 7 June 2013 from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in Russia at 22:37 Moscow time (20:37 Paris time).

For more information, read the press release.


Success of the 1,805th launch of Soyuz

May 29, 2013

The 1,805th flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Wednesday, 29 May 2013 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 00:31 Moscow time (22:31 Paris time on Tuesday, 28 May 2013).

For more information, read the press release.


Success of the 1,804th launch of Soyuz

April 26, 2013

The 1,804th flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Friday, 26 April 2013 from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in Russia at 09:23 Moscow time (07:23 Paris time).

For more information, read the press release.


Success of the 1,803rd launch of Soyuz

April 24, 2013

The 1,803rd flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Wednesday, 24 April 2013 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 14:12 Moscow time (12:12 Paris time).

For more information, read the press release.


Success of the 1,802nd launch of Soyuz

April 19, 2013

The 1,802nd flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Friday, 19 April 2013 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 14:00 Moscow time (12:00 Paris time).

For more information, read the press release.


Success of the 1,801st launch of Soyuz

March 29, 2013

The 1,801st flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Friday, 29 March 2013 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 00:43 Moscow time (21:43 Paris time on Thursday, 28 March).

For more information, read the press release.


Success of the 1,800th launch of Soyuz

February 11, 2013

The 1,800th flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Monday, 11 February 2013 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 18:41 Moscow time (15:41 Paris time).

For more information, read the press release.


Starsem/Arianespace completes the deployment of Globalstar’s constellation with a Soyuz mission from Baikonur Cosmodrome

February 6, 2013

Today’s successful orbiting of six spacecraft on a Starsem Soyuz mission from Baikonur Cosmodrome marks the wrap-up of launch services currently contracted with Arianespace by Globalstar for the deployment of its second-generation constellation.

For more information, read the Feature story.


Final checkout underway for the Arianespace/Starsem Soyuz launch with second-generation Globalstar spacecraft

February 4, 2013

The Soyuz launcher with six Globalstar spacecraft is poised for liftoff from Baikonur Cosmodrome on the final mission currently contracted with Arianespace for this mobile satellite voice and data services provider’s second-generation satellite constellation.

For more information, read the Feature story.


Soyuz is ready for a close-out Baikonur Cosmodrome launch with Globalstar’s second-generation satellites

February 2, 2013

The Soyuz for Flight ST26 moves on its transporter/erector rail car toward Baikonur Cosmodrome’s Launch Pad no. 6 (visible in the background, at right). A thermal blanket covering the launcher’s payload fairing will be removed during final preparations before liftoff.

For more information, read the Feature story.


Globalstar’s second-generation satellites are encapsulated and ready for installation on their Starsem Soyuz launcher

January 28, 2013

Launcher build-up for the concluding Soyuz mission currently contracted with Starsem from Baikonur Cosmodrome is entering its final phase following the integration of its upper composite element – consisting of six Globalstar satellites, their dispenser system, the payload fairing and Fregat upper stage.

For more information, read the Feature story.


Six Globalstar satellites get their “kick” for next month’s Starsem Soyuz launch from Baikonur Cosmodrome

January 25, 2013

Globalstar’s cluster of second-generation satellites to be orbited by Soyuz from Baikonur Cosmodrome has been installed atop the Fregat upper stage, marking another milestone in this wrap-up flight for Starsem.

For more information, read the Feature story.


Payload elements come together in Starsem’s wrap-up Soyuz mission from Baikonur Cosmodrome for Globalstar

January 21, 2013

The Soyuz launch campaign for Globalstar’s final batch of second-generation satellites has entered a new phase at Baikonur Cosmodrome, with the “stack” of six spacecraft now positioned in the facility for its mating with the launcher’s upper stage and encapsulation in the payload fairing.

For more information, read the Feature story.


Globalstar’s final batch of second-generation satellites are integrated for their Starsem mission from Baikonur Cosmodrome

January 15, 2013

Six Globalstar satellites have been integrated on their dispenser for orbiting on the next Soyuz flight operated by Starsem, which is being operated on behalf of its Arianespace parent company.

For more information, read the Feature story.


Success of the 1,798th launch of Soyuz

December 19, 2012

The 1,798th flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Wednesday, 19 December 2012 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 16:12 Moscow time (13:12 Paris time).

For more information, read the press release.


Six satellites for Globalstar’s close-out Soyuz mission are ready for launch by the Starsem affiliate of Arianespace

December 12, 2012

The remaining two Globalstar satellites for next February’s Arianespace/Starsem Soyuz mission from Baikonur Cosmodrome are now at the Kazakhstan launch site, joining four other spacecraft for checkout and the subsequent integration on their medium-lift vehicle.

For more information, read the Feature story.


Success of the 1,796th launch of Soyuz

November 14, 2012

The 1,796th flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Wednesday, 14 November 2012 from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in Russia at 15:42 Moscow time (12:42 Paris time).

For more information, read the press release.


Arianespace and Globalstar: The wrap-up Soyuz launch with second-generation satellites is set for February

November 1, 2012

Preparations are underway for the medium-lift Soyuz launch to deploy the six final spacecraft in Globalstar’s second-generation constellation, with the mission scheduled to lift off from Kazakhstan’s Baikonur Cosmodrome next February.

For more information, read the Feature story.


Success of the 1,795th launch of Soyuz

October 23, 2012

The 1,795th flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Wednesday, 31 October 2012 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 11:41 Moscow time (09:41 Paris time).

For more information, read the press release.


Success of the 1,794th launch of Soyuz

October 23, 2012

The 1,794th flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Tuesday, 23 October 2012 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 14:51 Moscow time (12:51 Paris time).

For more information, read the press release.


Soyuz success from Baikonur Cosmodrome: the Metop-B weather satellite is in orbit

September 17, 2012

Europe’s newest meteorology satellite, Metop-B, was launched today from Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan by Starsem.

For more information, read the Feature story.


Soyuz moves to the launch pad for Starsem’s upcoming flight from Baikonur Cosmodrome

September 14, 2012

The Soyuz vehicle with Europe’s Metop-B weather satellite is now on the launch pad at Baikonur Cosmodrome, where it is being readied for liftoff on Starsem’s September 17 mission from Kazakhstan.

For more information, read the Feature story.


Fueling to begin with the Metop-B weather satellite for Starsem's next Soyuz mission from Baikonur Cosmodrome

August 20, 2012

The European Metop-B satellite to be orbited from Baikonur Cosmodrome on Starsem’s next Soyuz mission has been prepped for its fueling at the Kazakhstan launch site.

For more information, read the Feature story.


Success of the 1,791st launch of Soyuz

August 1, 2012

The 1,791st flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Wednesday, 01 August 2012 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 23:35 Moscow time (21:35 Paris time).

For more information, read the press release.


Success of the 1,790th launch of Soyuz

July 28, 2012

The 1,790th flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Sunday, 22 July 2012 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 10:41 Moscow time (08:41 Paris time).

For more information, read the press release.


Success of the 1789th launch of Soyuz

July 16, 2012

The 1,789th flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Sunday, 15 July 2012 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 06:40 Moscow time (04:40 Paris time).

For more information, read the press release.


Annual General Meeting of Shareholders appoints new Board of Directors

June 29, 2012

The Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of Starsem, on Friday, June 29, 2012 in Paris, approved the company's financial statements for 2011. It also named a new Board of Directors, which renewed the terms of Jean-Yves Le Gall as Chairman and CEO, and Victor Nikolaev as Chief Operating Officer.

For more information, read the press release.


Starsem launch of MetOp-B scheduled for September 19

June 28, 2012

With the fallback zones for parts of the Soyuz rocket launched from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan now available, Starsem can set the launch date for Eumetsat's MetOp-B satellite.

For more information, read the press release.


Success of the 1,788th launch of Soyuz

May 17, 2012

The 1,788th flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Thursday, 17 May 2012 from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in Russia at 18:05 Moscow time (16:05 Paris time).

For more information, read the press release.


Success of the 1,787th launch of Soyuz

May 15, 2012

The 1,787th flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Tuesday, 15 May 2012 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 07:01 Moscow time (05:01 Paris time).

For more information, read the press release.


Starsem’s launch of MetOp-B from Baikonur Cosmodrome is delayed

April 27, 2012

The Starsem launch of MetOp-B has been delayed by several weeks.

Originally scheduled for May 23, Starsem has been informed by Russia’s Roscosmos space agency that additional measures are needed to ensure the drop zone availability for Soyuz’ stages after the vehicle’s liftoff from Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan.

For more information, read the Feature story.


Success of the 1,786th launch of Soyuz

April 20, 2012

The 1,786th flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Friday, 20 April 2012 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 16:50 Moscow time (14:50 Paris time).

For more information, read the press release.


Preparing the "kick" for Starsem's MetOp-B launch on Soyuz

April 11, 2012

The Fregat M upper stage for Starsem’s Soyuz launch of the MetOp-B weather satellite is undergoing its checkout in preparation for a May 23 liftoff from Kazakhstan’s Baikonur Cosmodrome on the company’s 25th commercial mission.

For more information, read the Feature story.


Soyuz orbits Globalstar second-generation satellites on Starsem’s 2011 year-ending flight

December 29, 2011

The 11th launch at the service of Globalstar lofted a new cluster of six second-generation spacecraft for Starsem’s first customer. It was the 24th Starsem mission since the company began operations in 1999.

For more information, read the Feature story.


Soyuz scores a double success with its historic first launch from French Guiana

October 21, 2011

Starsem parent company Arianespace opened a new chapter in space history today with a milestone double mission success that marked the Soyuz launcher’s inaugural flight from French Guiana, and which placed Europe’s first two Galileo navigation satellites into orbit.

For more information, read the Feature story.


Two more Soyuz missions are planned this year to launch Globalstar’s second-generation satellites

August 19, 2011

Preparations for two additional Soyuz launches are now underway at Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan for missions to be performed by Arianespace’s Starsem affiliate before year-end in building up Globalstar’s second-generation satellite constellation.

For more information, read the Feature story.


Six Globalstar second-generation satellites are orbited by Starsem

July 13, 2011

The mission, conducted on behalf of Arianespace, is the 23rd launch performed by Starsem. It utilized a Soyuz 2 vehicle equipped with the ST-type payload fairing.

Details are available in the Feature story.


Soyuz delivers with another mission success

October 20, 2010

Six satellites for Globalstar’s second-generation constellation are now in orbit following Arianespace’s latest on-target Soyuz flight, which was conducted by its Starsem affiliate from the Baikonur Cosmodrome on October 20, 2010.

This successful mission is the first of four Soyuz launches booked with Arianespace to deploy a total of 24 second-generation satellites, which will support Globalstar’s current lineup of voice, Duplex and Simplex data products and services. 

For more information, read the press release and feature story.


Success of the 1760th launch of Soyuz

September 30, 2010

The 1760th flight of a Soyuz family launch vehicle (Molnia) was performed on Thursday, 30 September 2010 from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in Russia at 21:01 Moscow time (19:01 Paris time).

Arianespace and its Russian partners report that the governmental spacecraft was accurately placed on the target orbit for another mission to the International Space Station. This was the eigth Soyuz family mission in 2010.

Read our press release for more details.


Success of the 1759th launch of Soyuz

September 10, 2010

The 1759th flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Friday, 10 September 2010 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 14:22 Moscow time (12:22 Paris time).

Arianespace and its Russian partners report that the Progress cargo spacecraft was accurately placed on the target orbit for another mission to the International Space Station. This was the seventh Soyuz family mission in 2010.

Read our press release for more details.


Success of the 1758th launch of Soyuz

June 30, 2010

The 1758th flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Wednesday, 30 June 2010 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 19:35 Moscow time (17:35 Paris time).

Arianespace and its Russian partners report that the Progress cargo spacecraft was accurately placed on the target orbit for another mission to the International Space Station. This was the sixth Soyuz family mission in 2010.

Read our press release for more details.


Success of the 1757th launch of Soyuz

June 16, 2010

The 1757th flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 01:35 Moscow time (23:35 Paris time on June 15, 2010).

Arianespace and its Russian partners report that the Soyuz TMA-19 manned transport spacecraft was accurately placed on the target orbit for another mission to the International Space Station. This was the fifth Soyuz family mission in 2010.

Read our press release for more details.


Success of the 1754th launch of Soyuz

April 2, 2010

The 1754th flight of a Soyuz launch vehicle was performed on Friday, April 2, 2010 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 08:04 Moscow time (06:04 Paris time).

Arianespace and its Russian partners report that the Soyuz TMA-18 manned transport spacecraft was accurately placed on the target orbit for another mission to the International Space Station. This was the second Soyuz family mission in 2010.

Read our press release for more details.




Back to the top